Women in MORS Community Meeting

When:  Mar 11, 2021 from 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM (ET)
Associated with  MORS Community

Women in MORS
11 March
1400 – 1530 ET
Link: https://www.gotomeet.me/MORSMeeting50a/women-in-mors
Phone: +1 (872) 240-3212
Access Code: 758-171-685
Speaker: Dr. Jackie Henningsen

March is Women’s History Month!  Join us on 11 March, 2pm EST, 12pm Mountain,1pm CT, 11am PST for our quarterly Women in MORS Community of Practice discussion! We will be interviewing one of our community’s trailblazers, Dr. Jacqueline Henningsen.

Read more about Dr. Henningsen in the links below and in the March Phalanx.

https://www.af.mil/About-Us/Biographies/Display/Article/105035/dr-jacqueline-r-henningsen/

https://www.nwmissouri.edu/alumni/PDF/magazine/2007_winter.pdf

Have you been accused of being aggressive? Passive? Our professional development discussion will focus on Assertive communication. How assertive are you? Here is a quiz with free summary results and a different quiz with some tips:

https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/tests/personality/assertiveness-test

http://www.compasstoolkit.ox.ac.uk/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/Assertiveness-Quiz-Tips-Individual-Activity.pdf

Contact

Elizabeth Marriott
(703) 933-9073
liz.marriott@mors.org